First Christmas in NC |2015

Hey lovelies! Hope everyone had a healthy, safe, and happy Christmas shared with loved ones and/or good company. My first Christmas in North Carolina was peaceful and lovely with all its new memories and traditions. My favorite part was sitting around my parents’ fire place watching everyone laugh, smile, and open presents. Of course, I enjoyed opening my presents, too, – come on now 😉 – so below I’ve shared with you some of my favorite gifts.

IMG_20151228_125224 (1)

Steve Madden’s Eleanor:

Steve Madden Eleanor
Photo Courtesy of Dillards

After talking about these shoes for months, here, and stalking them at the nearest Dillard’s store, they’re finally in my possession thanks to my boyfriend! These shoes are the perfect style for transitioning from one season to the next, and as quickly as you can put them on is how quickly they can amp up an outfit. I especially adore the mature feminine edge they provide; not to mention, the suede gives a little something extra to the shoe, too.

Adele 25:

Adele 25 Rolling Stone
Photo Courtesy of Rolling Stone

Ahhh, I’m listening to it right now as I type! Such an unexpected but totally awesome gift thanks to my mom. Adele, in my eyes, is perfection; a staple to every lady’s music playlist. I dream of seeing her in concert one day, but until that happens, I’m grateful to have her CDs, especially this one. I was blown away by “Hello,” and her other songs follow suit.

Making Faces by Kevyn Aucoin:

Making Faces by Kevyn Aucoin
Photo Courtesy of Sephora

A special thanks to my boyfriend’s mom, who knows the way to my heart. I’m eager to learn about Kevyn Aucoin’s talent, style, and part in the beauty industry, and of course, it goes without say that it’ll be a beautiful copy to display with my other beauty and fashion books.

Make Up Forever Pro Sculpting Duo:

Make Up Forever Pro Sculpting Duo
Photo Courtesy of Sephora

I love any chance I get to try something new at Sephora! I haven’t heard much about this duo, but I’m pumped to test it out, after-all, I’ve been meaning to work on my contouring and get it perfected because I have a feeling that contouring is going to be coming back in some way for 2016 – sorry strobing, which I posted about here.

H&M Leather Skirt:

Lily Melrose at Lookbook
Photo Courtesy of Lily Melrose | check her out at llymlr.com & lookbook.nu!

Finding this skirt, trying it on, and seeing how it fit and looked gave me insight as to what it must be like for the people that buy a random lottery ticket, not thinking anything of it, and then hitting it big. For quite some time, I was on an unexplainable skirt strike, but for whatever reason, perhaps it reminds me of my buttoned up high-waist shorts, I fell in love with this button down skirt aesthetic whether it was in jean, corduroy, or velvet form. To be honest though, I couldn’t be happier with the skirt I brought because if I had to describe my style in one piece – this would be it. I love anything A-line because it gives my short stature a figure while also creating some dimension. The fact that it’s (p)leather is all I need. If you’ve checked out other posts of mine, you know my obsession, here, and love for anything leather. The silver zipper detail and lining is like the mascara topping off your perfected smoky eye for the night. Need I say more?

Snack Factory Pretzel Chips: Dark Chocolate & Peppermint

Preztel Crisps Dark Chocolate and Peppermint
Photo Courtesy of Pretzel Crisps

Here are all my much loved goodies in one. Not to mention, the perfect treats to snack on while working on blog posts, and catching up on my beauty gurus like Jaclyn Hill, who happened to post her “December Favorites” last night. Guess you know what I’ll be doing next!

What were your favorite gifts this year? Any surprises? Comment down below and share with me your plans for the News Year. Wishing everyone the very best for the year ahead. It feels like it’s going to be a good one!

Signature(3)

One thought on “First Christmas in NC |2015

Leave a Reply

