Thoughts on “Kylie” by Kylie Jenner

Kylie Jenner’s lips have been the talk of the country for quite some time now, so surprise, surprise her new makeup collection “Kylie” by Kylie Jenner has taken three of her favorite colors and provided them in a liquid lipstick and lip liner formula for her fans and beauty addicts to devour. And why not, for at least a year, Kylie’s lips were all the rage on her Instagram page: King Kylie, particularly her notorious 90’s burgundy-brown grunge lipstick, which was believed to be MAC’s matte lipstick in “Whirl.” (It then became one of their most heavily sought-after lipsticks.)

Kylie Jenner Kylie Lip Kits

As if her lips weren’t controversial enough, Kylie has created her own Hollywood fame through her constantly evolving, sometimes “distasteful” yet intriguing wardrobe along with her infamous relationship with much older rapper Tyga, which never seems to have a beginning or an end. Despite it all, I have to give it to the girl for taking on the unmistakable idea of creating her own liquid lipsticks as it would have palpable success. I mean let’s think about it: everyone has had at least one favorite liquid lipstick from one of these brands: Jeffree Star, Colourpop, DOSE, Anastasia Beverly Hills, Lime Crime Cosmetics, or Kat Von D. Am I right? These are just some of the many makeup brands out there advertising and sporting the ever-increasing lippie, so it would be remissive of Kylie – of all people – to not hop on that bandwagon.

Hues

The night of the release Kylie posted a picture of her three lip colors from left to right: Dolce K, True Brown K, and Candy K along with this post: “Wow. Been dreaming of this day for 2 years now. This was a long process but an amazing one! Visiting the factories and sitting with the amazing chemists creating the perfect colors and formulas for you guys! This is all me and I put my everything into these lip kits. I hope you guys love them as much as I do. Definitely more to come. I only hope for it to get better. Enjoy.”

As a beauty junkie and a (secret guilty pleasure) Kylie Jenner fan, I haven’t decided for myself yet if I will be purchasing a lip kit, however, I am curious as to whether any of you lovelies have? If so, which ones? And – if you’ve decided not to, I’d love to hear your reasons why not.

For more of Kylie’s glam, looks, and life, check her out on The Kylie Jenner.

Signature(3)

Thoughts on “Kylie” By Kylie Jenner: Photos Courtesy of Kylie Jenner’s Instagram

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Thoughts on “Kylie” by Kylie Jenner

  1. I decided not to get this because other brands carry the same shades and don’t get sold out as fast then are sold for an even higher price on eBay. I think a lot of people tried to get this or want it simply because it’s a Kyle Jenner item but personally I am not a big fan of the Kardashian/Jenner’s. Great post by the way! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

